Will the Race to Zala Springs challenge you?

By: Zala Springs Golf Resort May 16, 2016

Last year, Hungary made a great leap forward to be visible on the global golf tourism map. By opening the Robert Trent Jones II. designed Zala Springs Golf Resort in Zalacsány (near the Austrian border) in September 2015, the owners are challenging adequately the neighboring countries’ golf clubs. The Zala Springs Golf Resort is an 18-hole, par-72, 6,650 meters long championship golf course.

The golf club management is actively seeking opportunities to showcase the greatness of Zala Springs Golf Resort. They have launched their first major series of tournament the Race to Zala Springs at the beginning of this year’s golfing season. The first competition of the Race to Zala Springs was held in April 2016.

Race to Zala Springs_2

Encouraged by the success of the first Race to Zala Springs tournament, the organizers are planning to hold 4 more tournaments. The Race to Zala Springs is not just for low handicap golfers, but also for average golfers. Golfers can compete in 6 categories: Men A, Men B, Men C, Women, Senior, Junior. The format of the Race to Zala Springs tournaments is individual Stableford.

Each time you participate in a tournament you will get an entry ticket to the final prize draw. The number of entry tickets increases with the more tournaments that you play: 1 ticket for the first participation, 5 tickets for the fifth participation.

There will be great prizes for each event and in the final prize draw, there will be the chance in each category to win a yearly membership at Zala Springs Golf Resort.

Race to Zala Springs_1

Here are the dates of the coming tournaments of the Race to Zala Springs:

  • 22nd May 2016
  • 9th July,
  • 25th September,
  • 22nd October.

Finally, the entry fees: 5,000 HUF for members, 2,000 HUF for junior members and 18,000 HUF for non-members. For more information, please connect: info@zalasprings.hu

This blog spot was sponsored by Zala Springs Golf Resort the organizer of the Race to Zala Springs tournaments.