Who will win the next Ricoh Women’s British Open?

By: June 2, 2014

The big question before the next Ricoh Women's British Open, will Stacy Lewis be able to defend/reclaim her title? The event will be held at Royal Birkdale Golf Club, Southport, England, 10 –13 July.


Stacy Lewis Winner

Actually everyone who are important will be there Jiyai Shin, (2012, 2008) Yani Tseng (2010. 2011) and Catriona Matthew (2009). For Yani Tseng Royal Birkdale is not a new golf course, she won the Championship when it was played at Royal Birkdale in 2010.

Yani Tseng Birkdale 2010

It seems to me female golf is gaining momentum as 2014 Ricoh Women’s British Open will be showcased on BBC Television in almost 100 countries around the world. We will be able to watch the game in HD quality (High Definition).

Thank you Getty Images for the photos. 🙂